Press release

Information from the 2018 AGM of H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB

8 May, 2018 17:45 CEST

On Tuesday 8 May H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB held its annual general meeting under the chairmanship of lawyer Sven Unger. The AGM approved the dividend of SEK 9.75 per share in accordance with the board of directors’ proposal and approved the payment of the dividend in two instalments during the year. The record date for the first dividend payment of SEK 4.90 per share is 11 May 2018. The dividend is expected to be paid out by Euroclear Sweden AB on 16 May 2018. The record date for the second dividend payment of SEK 4.85 per share is 13 November 2018. The dividend is expected to be paid out by Euroclear Sweden AB on 16 November 2018.

The annual general meeting adopted the income statement and balance sheet for the parent company and the group. The AGM discharged the members of the board and the chief executive officer from liability for the 2016/2017 financial year.

The regular board members Stina Bergfors, Anders Dahlvig, Lena Patriksson Keller, Stefan Persson, Christian Sievert, Erica Wiking Häger and Niklas Zennström were re-elected by the AGM. Stefan Persson was re-elected as chairman of the board.

The regular members appointed previously by the trade unions are Alexandra Rosenqvist and Ingrid Godin, with Margareta Welinder and Rita Hansson as deputy members.

The AGM approved the proposal from the nomination committee that the board fees be distributed as follows: SEK 1,700,000 to the chairman of the board, SEK 615,000 each to members elected by the AGM, an extra SEK 150,000 to members of the auditing committee and an extra SEK 200,000 to the chairman of the auditing committee.

The AGM resolved to appoint Ernst & Young AB as auditors until the close of the 2019 AGM. The auditor’s fees are to be paid based on approved invoices.

The AGM approved the nomination committee’s proposed principles for the nomination committee and elected the members of the nomination committee for the period up to the appointment of a new nomination committee. The members of the nomination committee are Stefan Persson, Lottie Tham, Liselott Ledin (Alecta), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Fonder) and Anders Oscarsson (AMF and AMF Fonder).

The AGM approved the resolution proposed by the board concerning guidelines for remuneration to senior executives.

H&M uses cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use our services, we'll assume that you're happy with this. Find out more about cookies.